Live your passion to the fullest

“Anybody who is not living out their passion to the fullest is only living out half of their existence.”

Lancelot

Last evening, I met a very interesting man. We talked about many things, but one thing that stayed with me was the above quote because it rings very true.

Lancelot is a man of creative talents – artist, writer. At 67, he still thirsts after knowledge and he’ll like to travel once again to Finland because he had fallen in love with the country (years ago) while living there. He is also keen on looking after his health and proving doubters (and haters) wrong. People look at his age as a major setback and intend to be negative about his mindset. They’ve been trying to put him down, instead of trying to motivate and help lift his spirits.

I’ve seen strong people and Lancelot is strong willed.

IMG_20150731_133635

After talking with Lancelot, I felt invigorated. I simply wanted to clear my mind and think and God sent this wonderful man to give reason to my heavy heart.  I work in a library (surrounded not by novels, but textbooks on the hospitality industry), but my true passion is writing and I’ve been seriously thinking about taking some time off my job to pursue my one true passion seeing that it’s one life I have to live and I intend to do it without having regrets when (if) I reach Lancelot’s age. My job makes me feel unfulfilled and although I don’t want to leave it just yet given the economy we’re having, I have to make small sacrifices beginning with no paid days or even weeks of work. I’ve reached that stage where I’m ready to do anything to further along my dreams.

I’ve learned so much from this wise man in such a short space of time. I wish him all the best with his future endeavors and I look forward to seeing him achieve those new goals especially his art exhibition.

Determination never gets old even if we do. Don’t let people kick us down. If we feel threaten, we should get on our knees, keep the faith and most importantly, keep our heads up.

3 thoughts on “Live your passion to the fullest

  1. Pingback: April 24th: Stranger – La Petit Muse

I'll love to hear your thoughts...

