Muses

Portrait Photography Inspiration

Muses.

They have their uses.

Although the wrong ones can leave your writing in bruises,

and we have to go back to the starting board for the juices …

What the hell am I doing? Rhyming is not my thing. I like using the term muses because it sounds classier than inspiration (forgive me) and I’ve been using anything and anyone for muses lately. I’ve used Dr. Spencer Reid off Criminal Minds for a developing character in a story I’m working on. The people in my life are also my muses.

The point is, a muse is an inspiration. It can be the little girl in the red dress you saw in the park and something significant about her stood out. The genius kid in your class who makes nothing but As just to please his parents. Your hard-working father, who wishes for retirement.

Every writer needs a muse and I’ve found mine in many.

Image:

downgraf.com

I'll love to hear your thoughts...

